New Year’s Resolutions 2015

champagne_new_years

I can’t say that I have ever been a resolution maker. I’m too much of a realist┬áto promise that I will actually maintain something for 365 days. Yet, here we are. This path to adulthood of mine has inspired me to recognize some notable flaws (let’s be nice… imperfections) I have and shame myself into changing them.

1. This Blog! (okay, that one is cheating.)
1. (attempt 2) Standard Health Goal (still cheating but take it)
2. BE POSITIVE
– Too often I find myself complaining. Even though, internally, I
recognize that I have a lot to be grateful for I do not show that
nearly enough. I want to get to a point where I actually hear my
cynicism and knock it off!

3. Declutter My Life
– At all times, I am surrounded by a perpetual amount of … stuff.
Some necessary, but generally a reminder of consumer culture’s
grip on me. I don’t need 100 pairs of shoes and every color of the
rainbow in nail polish.

Wish me luck Blogosphere! I’ve kept my resolutions attainable so that the next time I write about them I actually have something positive to say.

Sincerely,
Journey as Janelle

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions 2015

Leave a Reply

