THE RISE OF THE FAUXMOSEXUAL

A concept I had never considered but very well put…. Last line makes this blog.

Yes, I just made up a word.

What is a fauxmosexual you ask? Well, I sounding like the word homosexual, a fauxmo is a straight man using tactics to “bait” or “lure” a gay audience through means of social media, gay inspired antics, semi nude posing for the gays etc.

I bet you all immediately thought of James Franco… well yes, he’s one of the culprits.  Now there are so many more.  Nick Jonas, Harry Styles, Tyler Upton and Dan Osborne to name but a few.

tumblr_m5xtu3cXnT1rujawgo6_r5_400

Now here’s the thing… I’m not making this a political statement, I’m not saying what they are doing is wrong, now am I judging their actions.  What I am doing, is giving my opinion about why I find this distasteful and often times, downright tacky.

It’s the simple fact that this is done for media and self serving publicity.  Plain and simple. These are…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

