Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-014

The lovely Jess from Anderson Ever After was so sweet and nominated me for this award! As you know, I have only been blogging for about a month so I was pretty thrilled to have this happen already! Honestly, is there anything more exciting than being recognized for you efforts? Major confidence boost for me – Thank you so much, Jess! Check out her blog to see awesome recipes, her journey with barre fitness classes (the woman is a badass btw), and some lovely fashion posts.

The rules:

  • Thank your nominator
  • Answer 7 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 7 bloggers

on to the questions:

1} In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Hilarious

2} What/who inspires most of your blog posts?

I am about to be a major cheeseball but… myself! The main reason I started blogging is to explore a different side of myself and grow as a person. Along the way, different people have inspired me of course but the overwhelming motivation is personal growth. I always felt like college was that time that I was supposed to “find myself” so I’m in a rush to do that before May 25th.

3} What do you aspire to accomplish this year? 

Plain and simple – I want an effin job! I would absolutely love to not be drowning in my student loans a year from now.

4} What is the most courageous thing you have ever done?

I think the most courageous thing I have ever done is going to Minneapolis last summer. It was my first time even being in the state of Minnesota and I was moving to the city, alone. I literally did not know a soul aside from the man I had talked to on the phone who became my boss. It was an awesome three months – I definitely felt like a bonified grown up.

5} If you could be a superhero, what would your super power be? 

100% teleporting. I HATE wasting time traveling place to place, especially when it involves airplanes and long car rides. But even being able to teleport to work would be awesome!

6} What is your favorite book? why?

Here is where you learn that I lack in culture and intelligence – I really do not read. I am making an attempt to get better but I am cheating a little even with that. I learned the first world wonder of audiobooks recently so lately all the time I would normally spend listening to music has been filled with Gone Girl. I think Yes Please by Amy Poehler will be next.

7} who is your female role model?

Beyonce – enough said.

My Nominations:

Simone from whatshorthought
Kaily from somedaysunny
Katie from Plus+ Beauty
Stacie from Confessions of a Wannabe Skinny
Ari from Flashes of Clarity
Raven from Fly like a Raven

AND ALL OF YOU READING THIS! 🙂

Until next time,
Journey as Janelle

One thought on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

